tracks musicians related releases

Person To Person

Houston Person

Initial release : 1970


Grant Green plays on this album


  • Teardrops (Biggs-Childs / Davis)
  • Son of Man (Ousley)
  • (They Long To Be) Close to You (Bacharach / David)
  • Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday (Miller / Wells)
  • Drown in My Own Tears (Glover)
  • Up at Joe's, Down at Jim's (Person)

  • Houston Person - tenor saxophone
  • Virgil Jones - trumpet
  • Sonny Phillips - organ
  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Jimmy Lewis - bass
  • Idris Muhammad - drums
Related release

This LP was subsequently included on the 2-on-1 release;

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover