tracks / musicians realted releases

Pops In Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004


This double CD compilation includes a Rusty Bryant track, two Hank Crawford tracks with David Newman on saxophone, a Pucho & The Latin Soul Brothers track, two tracks by Boogaloo Joe Jones one of which has Charles Earland on organ and Rusty Bryant on saxophone and the other Butch Cornell on organ. Also includes two Woody Herman tracks with Pat Martino on guitar

Tracks / Musicians

  • Just The Way You Are - Freddy Cole
  • All By Myself - Stanley Turrentine
  • You've Got A Friend - Ella Fitzgerald
  • Alone Again (Naturally) - Woody Herman
  • Tears In Heaven - Ruth Brown
  • Imagine - Merl Sauders & Friends
  • Killing Me Softly With His Song - Charlie Byrd
  • Endless Love - Hank Crawford
  • Unchained Melody - Etta Jones
  • Isn't She Lovely - Sonny Rollins
  • Eleanor Rigby - Sonny Criss
  • Let It Be Me - Boogaloo Joe Jones
  • Until It's Time For You To Go - Rusty Bryant
  • If - Freddy Cole
  • My Cherie Amour - Cal Tjader & Charlie Byrd
  • When a Man Loves a Woman - Hank Crawford
  • Close To You - Ella Fitzgerald
  • It's Too Late - Woody Herman
  • And I Love Her - Pucho & The Latin Soul Brothers
  • What a Wonderful World - Grady Tate
  • The Water is Wide - Eddie Henderson
  • Spanish Harlem - Richie Cole
  • Bridges (Travessia) - Pete & Shelia Escovedo
  • Besame Mucho - Bud Shank
  • Ain't No Sunshine - Boogaloo Joe Jones
  • Blue - Joe Locke
  • You Are the Sunshine of My Life - Joe Pass
  • I'll Catch the Sun - Sonny Criss
Related releases

Alone Again (Naturally) and It's Too Late were originally released on;

Until It's Time For You To Go was originally released on; And I Love Her was originally released on;
  • Tough, Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers, 1966
Ain't No Sunshine was originally released on; Let It Be Me was originally released on; When A Man Loves A Woman was originally released on: Endless Love was originally released on:
album cover