tracks related releases

Pretty Blue

Wes Montgomery

Initial release : 1975


Double LP that comprises the complete album Fusion! Wes Montgomery with Strings plus tracks from Wes Montgomery Trio, Boss Guitar, Portrait of Wes and Guitar on the Go. Mel Rhyne plays organ on some of the tracks.


  • All the Way (Cahn / VanHeusen)
  • Pretty Blue (Montgomery)
  • God Bless the Child (Herzog / Holiday)
  • God Bless the Child (Herzog / Holiday)
  • In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning (Elliot / James)
  • The Girl Next Door (Blane / Martin)
  • My Romance (Hart / Rodgers)
  • Tune-Up (Davis)
  • Tune-Up (Davis)
  • Prelude to a Kiss (Ellington)
  • Somewhere (Bernstein / Sondheim)
  • Baubles, Bangles and Beads (Forrest / Wright)
  • 'Round Midnight (Monk)
  • Whisper Not (Golson)
  • Too Late Now (Lane / Lerner)
  • Canadian Sunset (Gimbel / Heywood)
  • For Heaven's Sake (Allen / Fuller / Vaughn)
  • Days of Wine and Roses (Mancini / Mercer)
  • Yesterday's Child (DeForest)
  • Dreamsville (Evans / Livingston / Mancini)
  • For All We Know (Coots / Lewis)
Related releases

The tracks on this set were original released on;

Buy from

album cover