tracks / musicians related releases

Priceless Jazz: Tenor Sax Ballads

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999


This compilation includes a Stanley Turrentine track with Shirley Scott on organ and an Illinois Jacquet track with Ray Lucas on drums.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Stardust - Ben Webster
  • Solitude - Coleman Hawkins/Duke Ellington
  • You Don't Know What Love Is - John Coltrane
  • Body and Soul - Paul Gonsalves
  • I'm Getting Sentimental over You - Sonny Stitt
  • Single Petal of a Rose - Ben Webster
  • Deep Purple - Stanley Turrentine
  • Mood Indigo - Coleman Hawkins/Duke Ellington
  • It's Easy to Remember - John Coltrane
  • You're My Thrill - Illinois Jacquet
  • Over the Rainbow - Ben Webster
  • Don't Blame Me - James Moody
Related release

Deep Purple was originally released on;

You're My Thrill was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover