tracks / musicians related releases

Pulp Fusion, Vol. 1: Funky Jazz Classics & Original Breaks from the Tough Side

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997


This CD compilation includes a Reuben Wilson track with Lloyd Davis on guitar, a Ramon Morris track with Lloyd Davis on guitar, a Lonnie Smith track, a Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers track, a Johnny Hammond track, and a George Freeman track possibly with Charles Earland on synthesizer and Caesar Frazier on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Shifting Gears - Johnny Hammond
  • Chitterlings Con Carne - Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers
  • Don't It Drive You Crazy - Pointer Sisters
  • Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Reuben Wilson
  • First Come, First Served - Ramon Morris
  • Melting Pot - Booker T. & The MG's
  • Every Time He Comes Around - Minnie Riperton
  • Burning Spear - SOUL
  • The Bump - George Freeman
  • Crab Apple - Idris Muhammad
  • Hang up Your Hang Ups - Herbie Hancock
  • Afrodesia - Lonnie Smith
Related release

Shifting Gears was originally released on;

  • Gears, Johnny Hammond, 1975
Inner City Blues was originally released on; Afrodesia was originally released on; Chitterlings Con Carne was originally released on;
  • Yaina, Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers, 1971
The Bump was originally released on: First Come First Served was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover