A Quarter To Blue: Late Night Slow & Easy

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

32 Jazz/ BMG

This compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track, a Johnny Lytle track, a Willis Jackson track with Charles Earland on organ and Pat Martino on guitar, a David Newman track with Ted Dunbar on guitar, and an Etta Jones track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar and Sonny Phillips on keyboards.

Tracks / Performers

  • My Ideal - Sonny Criss
  • Imagination - Woody Shaw
  • Blues for Prez and Bird - Sonny Stitt
  • Laura - Jack McDuff
  • Don't Misunderstand - Etta Jones
  • Body and Soul - Al Cohn and Zoot Simms
  • Blue in Green - Wallace Roney
  • 'Round Midnight - Charles Brown
  • Everything Must Change - David "Fathead" Newman
  • My One and Only Love - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Blues to Be There - Johnny Lytle
  • Polka Dots and Moonbeams - Phil Woods and Richie Cole
  • Medley: Old Folks/Out of Nowhere - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Blue and Sentimental - Willis "Gator" Jackson
Related releases

Laura was originally released on;

My One And Only Love was originally released on; Don't Misunderstand was originally released on; Blue And Sentimental was originally released on; Everything Must Change was originally released on: Blues to Be There was originally released on:
Buy from

album cover