tracks related releases

Reevaluation: The Impulse Years

Freddie Hubbard

Initial release : 1973


A double LP compilation of tracks mainly selected from two Freddie Hubbard LPs and one Oliver Nelson LP .


  • The 7th Day
  • Body And Soul
  • Aries
  • Stolen Moments
  • Chocolate Shake
  • Thermo
  • Skylark
  • Bob's Place
  • Cascades
  • Clarence's Place
  • Carnival (Manha de Carnival)
  • Hoe-Down
  • Caravan
Related releases

Most of the tracks were originally released on:

  • The Body And Soul, Freddie Hubbard, 1963
  • The Artistry Of, Freddie Hubbard, 1962
  • Blues And The Abstract Truth, Oliver Nelson, 1961
The other are previously unreleased music from the same performance.

Buy from

album cover