tracks / musicians related releases

Right On! Vol. 3: More Break Beats and Grooves from the Atlantic and Warner

Various Artists

Initial release : 2001


This compilation includes a Shirley Scott track, a David Newman track, and a Richard Evans track with Odell Brown on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Wah Wah Man - Young-Holt Unlimited
  • Goin' Down - Allen Toussaint
  • Jan Jan - The Fabulous Counts
  • Mama Soul - The Soul Survivors
  • Nuki Suki - Little Richard
  • When She Made Me Promise - The Beginning Of The End
  • You Should've Listened - Black Heat
  • Messie Bessie - Shirley Scott
  • Bumpin' On Young Street - Young-Holt Unlimited
  • It's Love - The Young Rascals
  • Funky Canyon - Phil Moore Jr
  • Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky - Claudia Lennear
  • Soul Bowl - Memphis Horns
  • Shiloh - David Newman
  • Let Me Fix It - Brook Benton
  • Mortgage On My Soul (Wah Wah) - Keith Jarrett
  • Angela My Sister - Richard Evans
Related release

Messie Bessie was originally released on;

Shiloh was originally released on; Angela My Sister was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

album cover