The Righteous Reed! The Best of Poppa Lou

Lou Donaldson

Initial release : 1994

Parlophone / Blue Note

A single CD compilation. Includes tracks with Lonnie Smith or Charles Earland on organ, and Melvin Sparks or Jimmy Ponder on guitar.


  • Alligator Bogaloo
  • Rev. Moses
  • Peepin'
  • Midnight Creeper
  • Say It Loud! (I'm Black and I'm Proud)
  • Snake Bone
  • Turtle Walk
  • Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)
  • Hamp's Hump
  • If There's Hell Below (We're All Going To Go)
  • Sassy Soul Strut
Related releasess

Alligator Boogaloo and Rev. Moses were originally released on;

Peepin' was originally released on; Midnight Creeper was originally released on; Say It Loud (I'm Black and I'm Proud) and Snake Bone were originally released on; Turtle Walk was originally released on; Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On) and Hamp's Hump were originally released on;
album cover