tracks / musicians related releases

Roots Of Acid Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997


This compilation, of tracks from Impulse albums, includes a Stanley Turrentine track with Shirley Scott on organ and Otis Finch on drums and a Dizzy Gillespie track with Otis Finch on drums.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Swing Low Sweet Cadillac - Dizzy Gillespie
  • For Mods Only - Chico Hamilton
  • Hard Sock Dance - Quincy Jones
  • Stolen Moment - Oliver Nelson
  • Big City - Shirley Horn
  • Beat Goes On - Gabor Szabo
  • Hold 'em Joe - Sonny Rollins
  • Winchester Cathedral - Hank Jones
  • Ciao Ciao - Stanley Turrentine
  • La Podrida - Gato Barbieri
  • Southern Smiles - Keith Jarrett
  • Creator Has A Master Plan - Pharoah Sanders
  • Go Li'l Liza - Coleman Hawkins
  • Slippin' And Slidin' - Yusef Lateef
Related release

Ciao, Ciao was originally released on;

Swing Low, Sweet Cadillac was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

album cover