tracks / musicians related releases

Sax and the City: The Sensuous Sound of the Saxophone

Various Artists

Initial release : 2008


This compilation includes two David Newman tracks and a Charles Earland track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • It Had to Be You - David Newman
  • All Soul - Houston Person
  • Lover Man Oh Where Can You Be? - Jim Snidero
  • If Only for One Night - Charles Earland with Najee
  • I'll Be Around - Frank Morgan
  • Sophisticated Lady - Vincent Herring
  • We'll Be Together Again - Lucky Thompson
  • Candy - Teddy Edwards
  • Autumn in New York - David Newman
  • Blue Velvet - Houston Person
Related release

It Had To Be You was originally released on;

Autumn In New York was originally released on;
  • Life, David Newman, 2007
If Only For One Night was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover