tracks musicians

Siku Ya Bibi (Day Of The Lady)

Charles McPherson

Initial release : 1972


Subtitled Dedicated to Billie Holiday.


  • Don't Explain
  • Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be)
  • God Bless the Child
  • Miss Brown to You
  • Good Morning Heartache
  • For Heaven's Sake
  • I'm a Fool to Want You
  • Lover Come Back to Me
  • My Funny Valentine

  • Charles McPherson - alto saxophone
  • Barry Harris - piano
  • Ted Dunbar - guitar
  • Sam Jones - bass
  • Leroy Williams - drums
  • plus strings on some tracks
Buy from

album cover

album cover

album cover