tracks musicians related releases

Simmer, Reduce, Garnish & Serve

Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Initial release : 1995


CD compilation of tracks from the last three Kirk Warner brothers albums. Trudy Pitts plays organ on one track.


  • Lunatic Danza
  • Theme for the Eulipions
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • I'll Be Seeing You
  • Los Angeles Negro Chorus
  • Serenade to a Cuckoo
  • Bagpipe Medley
  • J. Griff's Blues
  • Mary McLeod Bethune
  • I Loves You, Porgy
  • Hey Babebips
  • In a Mellow Tone
  • Dorthaan's Walk
  • Watergate Blues
  • Summertime
  • Thunder and Lightning Goodbye

Musicians on I'll Be Seeing You;

  • Rahsaan Roland Kirk - tenor saxophone, manzillo, stritch
  • Trudy Pitts - organ
  • William Butler - guitar
  • Bill Carney - drums
Related releases

I'll Be Seeing You and other tracks on this collection were originally released on;

This collection also includes music from two other albums;
  • Kirkatron, Rahsaan Roland Kirk, 1976
  • Boogie-Woogie String Along for Real, Rahsaan Roland Kirk, 1977
Buy from

album cover