tracks related releases

Six Classic Albums

Stanley Turrentine

Initial release : 2012

Real Gone jazz

A 4 CD set that brings together 6 albums. Grant Green played on two of the source albums. Shirley Scott plays on one of the source albums.


CD 1:

  • Look Out
  • Journey Into Melody
  • Return Engagement
  • Little Sheri
  • Tiny Capers
  • Minor Chant
  • I Want A Little Girl
  • Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You
  • Blue Riff
CD 2:
  • Since I Fell For You
  • Willow Weep For Me Comin' Your Way
  • My Girl Is Just Enough Women For Me
  • Then I'll Be Tired Of You
  • Fine L'lil Lass
  • Thomasville
  • Someone To Watch Over Me
  • Stolen Sweets
CD 3:
  • But Not For Me
  • Stanley's Time
  • Broadway
  • Yesterdays
  • Later At Minton's
  • Come Rain Or Come Shine
CD 4:
  • Love For Sale
  • Summertime
  • Baia
  • Wee Hour Theme
  • My Shining Hour
  • Troubles Of The World
  • Dearly Beloved
  • Nothing Ever Changes My Love For You
Related releases

Grant Green plays on CD 3 and the first two tracks of CD 4. These live recordings from 1961 were originally released on;

Shirley Scott plays on the last 6 tracks of CD 4 which were originally released on; The other tracks are taken from the LPs;
  • Look Out!, Stanley Turrentine, 1960
  • Blue Hour, Stanley Turrentine and The 3 Sounds, 1961
  • Comin' Your Way, Stanley Turrentine, 1961
Buy from

album cover