tracks musicians related releases

Soul Liberation

Rusty Bryant

Initial release : 1970


Initially released in 1970 as Prestige PR 7798. Rereleased in 1972 as Prestige PR 10028 with a different cover.


  • Cold Duck Time
  • The Ballad of Open Bliss
  • Lou-Lou
  • Soul Liberation
  • Freeze-Dried Soul

  • Rusty Bryant - alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Virgil Jones - trumpet
  • Charles Earland - organ
  • Melvin Sparks - guitar
  • Idris Muhammad - drums
Related releases

The Soul Liberation album was subsequently included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

Prestige PR 7798album cover

Prestige PR 10028album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
CD release from

album cover