tracks related releases

Spotlight On

Lou Rawls

Initial release : 1996


Richard "Groove" Holmes and Gene Edwards play on two tracks of this collection, Ray Crawford plays on five tracks, one of them is the previously unreleased track When It's Sleepy Time Down South.


  • Nobody But Me (Myles)
  • Street of Dreams (Lewis / Young)
  • God Bless the Child (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Rockin' Chair (Carmichael)
  • St. James Infirmary (Primrose / Traditional)
  • (I Wonder) Where Our Love Has Gone (Johnson)
  • Blues for the Weepers (Magid / Rich)
  • Stormy Weather (Arlen / Koehler)
  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • Don't Explain (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Georgia on My Mind (Carmichael / Gorrell)
  • 'Tain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do (Grainger / Prince / Williams)
  • When It's Sleepy Time Down South (Muse / Rene / Rene)
  • Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me) (Ellington / Gaines)
  • How Long, How Long Blues (Carr)
  • Summertime (Gershwin / Gershwin / Heyward)
  • If It's the Last Thing I Do (Cahn / Chaplin)
  • One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) (Arlen / Mercer)
Related releases

St James Infirmary and How Long, How Long Blues were originally released on;

Rockin' Chair, Stormy Weather, Georgia On My Mind and Summertime were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover