tracks / musicians related releases

Standards On Impulse!

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997


This compilation includes a Gil Evans track with Ray Crawford on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Summertime - Art Blakey Quartet
  • In A Sentimental Mood - Duke Ellington
  • I Concentrate On You - J.J. Johnson
  • Body And Soul - Benny Carter & His Orchestra
  • Sister Sadie - The Gil Evans Orchestra
  • Unforgettable - Johnny Hartman
  • Oh, Lady Be Good - The Kansas City Seven
  • Mood Indigo - Charles Mingus
  • Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) - Roy Haynes Quartet
  • What's New? - John Coltrane
  • Satin Doll - McCoy Tyner
  • Stardust - Ben Webster
  • Cherokee - Shelly Manne
  • Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me - Clark Terry
  • Solitiude - Duke Ellington
  • The Girl From Ipanema - Archie Shepp
Related release

Sister Sadie was recorded during the sessions for;

but was not released on the original LP. It was included as a bonus track on the CD release of the album.

Buy from

album cover