tracks musicians related releases

The Stinger

Johnny "Hammond" Smith

Initial release : 1965



  • The Stinger (Smith)
  • There Is No Greater Love (Jones / Symes)
  • Brother John (Smith)
  • Cleopatra and the African Knight (Smith)
  • You Don't Know What Love Is (DePaul / Raye)
  • Bennie's Diggin' (Smith)

  • Johnny "Hammond" Smith organ
  • Houston Person tenor saxophone (track 1)
  • Earl Edwards tenor saxophone (tracks 1, 3 and 4)
  • Floyd Smith guitar
  • John Harris drums
Related releases

The music on LP was included on the 2-on-1 CD:

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover