tracks musicians related releases


Shirley Scott/Don Patterson/Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis

Initial release : 1967


Recorded at sessions in 1960 and 1961.

Uncertain of track list and musicians. The Billboard review of the LP (June 15, 1968) states that Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis and Don Patterson join Scott on This Can't Be Love and From This Moment On, as well as solo efforts from Scott on Stompin' At The Savoy and You're My Everything. Some sources suggest a five track set list with no contribution from Patterson which seems unlikely given the front cover of the album. This 5 track list may result from an assumption that the tracks included on the 1993 Shirley Scott CD, Workin', are the complete contents of Stompin'.


Possible contents.

Side A:

  • Stompin' at the Savoy
  • You're My Everything
  • Trav'lin' Light
Side B:
  • This Can't Be Love
  • From This Moment On
  • Down By the Riverside

Musicians probably include:

  • Shirley Scott - organ
  • Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis - tenor saxophone
  • Don Patterson - organ
  • Ronnell Bright - piano
  • Wally Richardson - guitar
  • Peck Morrison - bass
  • Wendell Marshall - bass
  • Roy Haynes - drums
  • Arthur Edgehill - drums
  • Ray Barretto - conga
Related releases

The tracks on this LP were included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from

album cover