tracks / musicians related releases

Street Grooves

Various Artists

Initial release : 2002


This compilation includes a Jimmy McGriff track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and a Hank Crawford/Jimmy McGriff track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Happy Music - Blackbyrds
  • Black Byrd - Donald Byrd
  • Future Now - Pleasure
  • Always There - Ronnie Laws
  • Always There - Side Effect
  • Straight to the Bank - Bill Summers & Summers Heat
  • The Hump - Patrice Rushen
  • You're Gonna Lose Me - Jeanie Tracy and Freddie Hubbard
  • Rock Creek Park - Blackbyrds
  • Hope That We Can Be Together Soon - Stanley Turrentine
  • The River's Invitation - Jimmy McGriff and Hank Crawford
  • I'm Walkin' - Jimmy McGriff
  • I Need You Girl - Three Pieces
Related release

I'm Walkin' was originally released on;

The River's Invitation was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover