tracks related releases

Sweet Soul / Everybody's Talkin'

King Curtis

Initial release : 2005


Jimmy Smith possibly plays on at least one track of one of the source LPs on this 2-on-1 CD release.


  • (Theme From) Valley of the Dolls (Previn / Previn)
  • Soul Serenade (Dixon / King Curtis)
  • I Heard It Through the Grapevine (Strong / Whitfield)
  • Sweet Inspiration (Oldham / Pennington)
  • By the Time I Get to Phoenix (Webb)
  • Spooky (Buie / Cobb / Middlebrooks / Shapiro)
  • Honey (Russell)
  • Up-Up and Away (Webb)
  • The Look of Love (Bacharach / David)
  • (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay (Cropper / Redding
  • Groove Me (Floyd)
  • You're the One (Stewart)
  • Honky Tonk (Butler / Doggett / Scott / Shepard)
  • Love the One You're With (Stills)
  • If I Were a Carpenter (Hardin)
  • Everybody's Talkin' (Neil)
  • Ridin' Thumb (Seals)
  • Alaxander's Ragtime Band (Berlin)
  • Central Park (Broughton)
  • Wet Funk (Low Down and Dirty) (Broughton)
  • Ridin' Thumb-Jam (Seals)
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 CD was originally released on:

Buy from

album cover