tracks musicians credits related releases

Talkin' About

Grant Green

Initial release : 1964

Blue Note BLP-4183

The ninth Grant Green LP on Blue Note.


  • Talkin' About J.C. (Young)
  • People (Merrill / Styne)
  • Luny Tune (Young)
  • You Don't Know What Love Is (DePaul / Raye)
  • I'm an Old Cowhand (From the Rio Grande) (Mercer)

  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Larry Young - organ
  • Elvin Jones - drums

  • Producer - Alfred Lion
  • Recording engineer - Rudy Van Gelder
  • Recorded on Sept 11, 1964 at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
  • Cover design - Reid Miles
  • Cover photo - Francis Wolff
Related releases

All tracks from this album were included on;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover