tracks related releases

Talkin' Verve

George Benson

Initial release : 1997


A compilation of tracks originally released on Verve albums. Includes one track from a Jimmy Smith LP with Benson on guitar.


  • Sunny (Hebb)
  • Song for My Father (Silver)
  • That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day) (Gillespie / Smith / Smith)
  • Some of My Best Friends Are Blues (Smith)
  • (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman (Goffin / King / Wexler)
  • Thunder Walk (Ousley)
  • People Get Ready (Mayfield)
  • Low Down and Dirty (Benson)
  • Groovin' (Brigati / Cavaliere)
  • Doobie Doobie Blues (Benson)
  • The Windmills of Your Mind (Bergman / Bergman / Legrand)
  • Giblet Gravy (Benson)
Related releases

Some Of My Best Friends Are Blues was originally released on;

The majority of tracks on this collection were originally released on;
  • Giblet Gravy, George Benson, 1968
  • Goodies, George Benson, 1968
Buy from

album cover