tracks musicians related releases

Up And Down

Horace Parlan

Initial release : 1961

Blue Note 4082

Grant Green plays on this album


  • The Book's Beat (Ervin)
  • Up and Down (Parlan)
  • Fugee (Tucker)
  • The Other Part of Town (Green)
  • Lonely One (Gonzales)
  • Light Blue (Turrentine)

  • Horace Parlan - piano
  • Booker Ervin - tenor saxophone
  • Grant Green - guitar
  • George Tucker - bass
  • Al Harewood - drums
Related releases

All tracks from Up And Down plus an alternate take from the recording session were included on;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover