tracks musicians

The Visit

(aka Footprints)

Pat Martino

Initial release : 1972


Originally released on Cobblestone in 1972 as The Visit. Then released in 1976 on Muse with the title Footprints and a different cover. Released again in the 1990s on 32 Jazz as Footprints with yet another cover design.


  • The Visit (Martino)
  • What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life? (Bergman / Bergman / Legrand)
  • Road Song (Montgomery)
  • Footprints (Shorter)
  • How Insensitive (DeMoraes / Gimbel / Jobim)
  • Alone Together (Dietz / Schwartz

  • Pat Martino - guitar
  • Bob Rose - guitar
  • Richard Davis - bass
  • Billy Higgins - drums
Buy from

album cover

album cover

album cover