You Can Count On Me

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Brown Sugar

This collection includes a Jimmy Smith track, a Rusty Bryant track, a Charles Kynard track with Rusty Bryant on saxophone, and a Billy Hawks track with Maynard Parker on guitar. The vinyl version of this release includes a Charles Earland track with Houston Person on saxophone and Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Performers

  • You Can Count On Me - Sammy Davis Jr.
  • Work Song - Pazant Brothers & Beaufort Express
  • Attica - Bernard Purdie
  • The Letter - Lou Rawls
  • Black Talk - Charles Earland *
  • Bet You I'll Win - Little Milton
  • Wa-Tu-Wa-Zui - Charles Kynard
  • It Ain't What You Do (But How You Do It) - Laura Lee
  • Sugar, Let's Shing-A-Ling - Shirley Ellis
  • Some Say - Nina Simone
  • Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby - Jimmy Smith
  • Express Yourself - Idris Muhammad *
  • Don't Stop - Billy Larkin & The Delegates
  • Psychedelic Sally - Eddie Jefferson
  • Get The Money - Mongo Santamaria
  • Soul Cookin' - Willie Bobo
  • Conquistadores '74 - Chico Hamilton
  • Gumbo Filet - Pony Poindexter
  • Oh Baby (I Believe I'm Losing You) - Billy Hawks
  • I Got The Blues - Della Reese
  • These Boots Are Made For Walking - Peter Herbolzheimer
  • Moanin' - Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers
  • Streak O'Lean - Rusty Bryant
* only on double vinyl version not on CD

Related releases

Is You Is or Is You Ain't My Baby? was originally released on:

Wa-Tu-Wa-Zui was originally released on; Oh Baby (I Believe I'm Losing You) was originally released on; Black Talk was originally released on; Streak O'Lean was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover