tracks / musicians related releases

Blue Note Trip: Fly High

Various Artists

Initial release : 2009

EMI/Blue Note

A double CD compilation that includes a Jack McDuff track, a Grant Green track, two Don Wilkerson tracks with Grant Green on guitar and a Lou Donaldson track with Ted Dunbar on guitar.


  • Romeo & Juliet - Sabrina Starke
  • Butter (For Yo' Popcorn) - Brother Jack McDuff
  • Ain't It Funky Now - Grant Green
  • What's the Answer - Gene Harris & the Three Sounds
  • Sassie Lassie - Lou Donaldson
  • Que Rico - Les McCann
  • Chili Peppers - Duke Pearson
  • Deception - Miles Davis
  • Camp Meetin' - Don Wilkerson
  • Suffer - Patti Drew
  • McCanna - Les McCann
  • Nao Falo Portugues Jazz Rework - Buscemi
  • Dem Tambourines - Don Wilkerson
  • Tied Up with String - Acoustic Alchemy
  • Kudu - Kyoto Jazz Massive
  • Little Miss No Nose - Frank Foster
Related release

The tracks on this double LP compilation were also released on a double CD compilation;

Butter (For Yo' Popcorn) was originally released on; Ain't It Funky Now was originally released on; Dem Tambourines and Camp Meetin' were originally released on; Sassie Lassie was originally released on;
Buy as part of a 2 CD
set from