tracks / musicians related releases

Funk Soul Brothers

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000


This CD compilation includes a Reuben Wilson track, a Lonnie Smith track, a Jimmy McGriff track, and an O'Donel Levy track.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Freddie's Dead - Curtis Mayfield
  • Yes We Can - Lee Dorsey
  • Hercules - Aaron Neville
  • I Don't Know What It Is But Sure Is Funky - Ripple
  • Soul Part 1 And 2 - S.O.U.L.
  • People Make The World Go Round - O'Donel Levy
  • Your Welcome Stop On By - Bobby Womack
  • Running Away - Roy Ayers
  • Handclapping Song - Meters
  • The Bird - Jimmy McGriff
  • If It's Good To You (It's Good For You) - Eddie Bo
  • I Got So Much Trouble In My Mind - Joe Quatermain
  • Give Me Your Love - Sylvia Striplin
  • Everybody - Roy Ayers
  • I Don't Dig No Phony - Moody Scott
  • Got To Get Cha - Maceo Parker & All The King's Men
  • Man Of The Street - Ironing Board Sam
Related release

People Make The World Go Round was originally released on;

The Bird was originally released on: The Bird were originally released on:
Buy from

album cover