If You're Ready Come Go With Me

Jimmy McGriff

Initial release : 1974

Groove Merchant

This release is a compilation with two previously unreleased tracks. The collection include two track with Larry Frazier on guitar, three tracks with Jimmy Ponder on guitar, and, possibly, three tracks with George Freeman on guitar.


  • If You're Ready Come Go with Me (Banks / Hampton / Jackson)
  • Shuckin' and Jivin' (McGriff)
  • Dig on It (McGriff)
  • Bug Out (LaBarbera)
  • Fat Cakes (Greenwood)
  • Super Funk (The Now Thing) (McGriff)
  • Let's Stay Together (Green / Jackson / Mitchell)
  • The Bird (Lester / McGriff)
  • Plain Brown Bag (McGriff)
  • Jumpin' the Blues (McGriff)
  • Tiki (McGriff)
  • Ain't It Funky Now (Brown)
Related releases

Dig On It, Bug Out, Fat Cakes, Super Funk and Ain't It Funky were originally released on;

Let's Stay Together and Tiki were originally released on: The Bird and Plain Brown Paper Bag were originally released on: Jumpin' The Blues was originally released on: If You're Ready Come Go with Me and Shuckin' and Jivin' were released for the first time on this collection.

Buy from

album cover