tracks related releases

Jazz Collection

Jimmy McGriff

Initial release : 1999


This double CD collection includes a tracks with Thornel Schwartz, Jimmy Ponder, George Freeman or Larry Frazier on guitar.


  • Groove Fly
  • Cotton Boy Blues
  • Suckin' and Jivin'
  • Dig on It
  • Bug Out
  • Fat Cakes
  • Super Funk
  • Plain Brown Bag
  • Jumpin' the Blues
  • Tiki
  • These Foolish Things
  • The Worm Turns
  • The Sermon
  • Soft Winds
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • How Long?
  • Racquet Club
  • Loot to Boot
  • Every Day
  • Lil' Darlin'
  • Splanky
  • Slow But Sure
  • Cherry Point
  • Swingin' the Blues
  • Hob Nail Boogie
  • Cute
  • Blues Go Away
  • Avenue C
Related releases

Groove Fly, Cotton Boy Blues and Jumpin' The Blues were originally released on:

Dig On It, Bug Out, Fat Cakes and Super Funk were originally released on; Plain Brown Paper Bag was originally released on: Tiki was originally released on: The Worm Turns, The Sermon and These Foolish Things were originally released on; Soft Winds, Sweet Georgia Brown, How Long?, Racquet Club and Loot to Boot were originally released on; Every Day, Lil' Darlin', Splanky, Slow But Sure, Cherry Point, Swingin' the Blues, Hob Nail Boogie, Cute, Blues Go Away, Avenue C were originally released on:
Buy from

album cover