tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz Dance Classics, Vol. 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 1993

Luv N' Haight

This compilation includes a Rusty Bryant track, a Joe Jones track with Sonny Phillips on organ and Rusty Bryant on saxophone, a Gene Ammons track with George Freeman on guitar and a Leon Spencer track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Boogaloo Joe - Joe Jones
  • Where I'm Coming From - Leon Spencer
  • Runaway - The Blackbyrds
  • Shortnin' Bread - Three Pieces
  • Jug Eyes - Gene Ammons
  • Friday Night Funk for Saturday Night Brothers - Rusty Bryant
  • Food Stamps - Twenty Four Carat Black
  • Hilling Time - Natural Essence *
  • Tom Thumb - Bobby Timmons *
* only on CD version

Related release

Friday Night Funk for Saturday Night Brothers was originally released on;

Where I'm Coming From was originally released on; Boogaloo Joe was originally released on; Jug Eyes was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover