tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz for a Day at the Beach

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Savoy Jazz

This compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a Pat Martino track, a Kenny Barron track with Ted Dunbar on guitar, and a Johnny Lytle track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Road Song - Pat Martino
  • Sun Bath - Woody Shaw
  • Malibu Breeze - Richie Cole
  • Wade in the Water - Russell Gunn
  • Electric Surf Board - Jack McDuff
  • Wave - Arturo O'Farrill
  • Criss Craft - Sonny Criss
  • Sunshine - Cecil Brooks III
  • Little Sunflower - Johnny Lytle
  • The The Girl From Ipanema - Houston Person and Teddy Edwards
  • Batuque - Joao Donato
  • Cinnamon Flower - Dom Um Romao
  • In the Meantime - Kenny Barron
  • The The Summer Knows - Phil Woods
  • Prism - Buster Williams
  • Before the Evening Sun Sets - Charles Brown
Related releases

Electric Surf Board was originally released on;

Little Sunflower was originally released on; In The Meantime was originally released on; Road Song was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover