tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz for a Night on the Town

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Savoy Jazz

This compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track, a Jack McDuff track, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track, a Pat Martino track, a Willis Jackson track with Charles Earland on organ and Pat Martino on guitar, and a Charles Earland track with Melvin Sparks on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Blues in the Guts - Red Rodney
  • Swamp Demon - Kenny Barron
  • Catta - Joe Chambers
  • The Night Has a Thousand Eyes - Sonny Stitt
  • Grant's Groove - Charles Earland
  • The Visit - Pat Martino
  • Hi-Fly - Richie Cole
  • Spiderman Blues - Woody Shaw
  • The Dark Side of Dewey - Vincent Herring
  • Color Scheme - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Love Samba - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Whistle Stop - Joao Donato
  • Chana - Carlos Garnett
  • Off the Beaten Path - Jack McDuff
  • All Blues - Jimmy Ponder
  • Bar Wars - Willis "Gator" Jackson
  • Plenty, Plenty Blues - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • You and the Night and the Music - Kenny Burrell
  • Dawn - Kenny Barron
Related release

Plenty, Plenty Blues was originally released on;

  • Broadway, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1981
Grant's Groove was originally released on; All Blues was originally released on; The Visit was originally released on; Off The Beaten Path was originally released on; Bar Wars was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover