tracks / musicians related releases

Jazz For An Elegant Rendezvous

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Savoy Jazz

This double CD compilation includes a Jimmy Ponder track, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track, a Pat Martino track, and a Houston Person track with Jimmy Ponder on guitar and Sonny Phillips on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • My Romance - Houston Person
  • Please Send Me Someone to Love - Darrell Grant
  • The Visit - Pat Martino
  • Secret Love - Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis
  • Lazy Afternoon - Mark Murphy
  • Alone Together - Wallace Roney
  • It Might as Well Be Spring - Sonny Stitt
  • You Go to My Hand - Morgana King
  • All the Things You Are - Sonny Criss
  • You Are Too Beautiful - Jimmy Ponder
  • Quiet Nights - Houston Person & Ron Carter
  • You and the Night and the Music - Kenny Burrell
  • 'Round Midnight - Hank Jones
  • Yesterdays - Larry Coryell
  • Body and Soul - Al Cohn & Zoot Sims
  • It's All Right With Me - Red Garland
  • You Better Go Now - Red Garland
  • Do Nothin' Til You Hear from Me - Richard "Groove" Holmes
Related release

You Are Too Beautiful was originally released on;

Do Nothing Til You Hear From Me was originally released on; The Visit was originally released on; My Romance was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover