Jimmy McGriff Featuring Hank Crawford

Jimmy McGriff

Initial release : 1990


The first 5 tracks on this collection feauture Jimmy Ponder on guitar. George Freeman and Larry Farzier play guitar on other tracks.


  • Dust Pan (Babbitt / Krummenacher)
  • Playland (Baker / Del Gatto / Quinn)
  • Tapioca (Baker / Quinn)
  • Midnight Boogie (Baker / Quinn)
  • Walkin' Willie (McGriff)
  • Racquet Club (McGriff / Rich)
  • Loot to Boot (Freeman / Garner)
  • How Long to Finish (Freeman)
  • Let's Stay Together (Green / Jackson / Mitchell)
  • The Bird (Lester / McGriff)
  • Ain't It Funky Now (Brown)
Related releases

Dust Pan, Playland, Tapioca, Midnight Boogie and Walkin' Willie were originally released on;

Racquet Club (aka Courage), Loot to Boot (aka Alright) and How Long were originally released on; Let's Stay Together was originally released on: The Bird was originally released on: Ain't It Funky Now was originally released on;
album cover