tracks / musicians related releases

Kickin' The 3: The Best of Organ Trio Jazz

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997


This compilation includes a Jack McDuff track, a Jimmy Smith track, a Jimmy McGriff/Hank Crawford track, a Richard "Groove" Holmes track, a Charles Earland track, a Don Patterson track with Pat Martino on guitar, a Lonnie Smith track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and David Newman on saxophone, and a Johnny "Hammond" Smith track with Eddie McFadden on guitar and Lem Winchester on vibes.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Red Top - Jimmy McGriff and Hank Crawford
  • Kickin' the '3 - Charles Earland
  • Evidence - Joey DeFrancesco
  • Blues for J - Jimmy Smith
  • Slouchin' - Lonnie Smith
  • Little Green Men - Larry Goldings
  • Misty - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Lid Flippin' - Johnny Smith
  • After Hours - Jack McDuff
  • Beeah - Medeski, Martin & Wood
  • Monk's Dream - Larry Young
  • Dem New York Dues - Don Patterson
  • Back at the Chicken Shack - Will Bouleware
Related releases

Slouchin' was originally released on;

After Hours was probably originally released on; Red Top was probably originally released on; Misty is probably the single version originally released on:
  • Misty / What Now, My Love?, Richard "Groove" Holmes, 1965
Blues For J was probably originally released on; Kickin' The '3 was originally released on: Dem New York Dues was originally released on; Lid Flippin' was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover