tracks / musicians related releases

LRC Jazz Sampler, Vol. 7

Various Artists

Initial release : 1996


This compilation includes a Lonnie Smith track, a Jimmy McGriff track, and a Groove Holmes track with O'Donel Levy on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Scat Blues Sarah Vaughan
  • Chicken and the Hawk - Cousin Joe
  • Shiny Stockings Earl Hines
  • Apex - Lonnie Smith
  • Plato's Retreat - Joe Thomas
  • El Moodo Grande - Mike Longo
  • Smoke Gets In Your Eyes New York Swing
  • Sweet Love Jimmy McGriff
  • Red Onion - Groove Holmes
  • My Way - Lionel Hampton
  • Back Home Again In Indiana - 1965 All Star Jam, Benny Waters, Joe Turner, Buck Clayton
Related release

Sweet Love was originally released on:

Apex was first released with the title Apex on; However it was originally released, with the title Straight To The Point, on; Red Onion was probably originally released on:
Buy from

album cover