tracks / musicians related releases

Legends of Acid Jazz: Tenor Titans

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999


This compilation includes a Joe Jones track with Butch Cornell on organ, a Rusty Bryant track with Melvin Sparks on guitar, a Sonny Stitt track with Melvin Sparks on guitar and Leon Spencer on organ, a Sonny Phillips track with Joe Jones on guitar and Houston Person on saxophone, a Gene Ammons track with Sonny Phillips on organ, a Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers track, a Charles Kynard track with Grant Green on guitar and David Newman on saxophone, and a Charles Kynard track with Rusty Bryant on saxophone. A repackaged version of this album was released in 2009.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Jungle Strut - Gene Ammons
  • Give Me Your Love - Inc. Funk featuring Eugene Barr
  • Slow Burn - Charles Kynard with Wilton Felder
  • Inside Job - Joe Jones with Grover Washington Jr
  • How Right Now - Joe Henderson with Patrice Rushen
  • Cloud 9 - Eddie Pazant with Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers
  • Them Funky Changes - Sonny Stitt
  • The Butler Did It - Jerome Richardson with Billy Butler
  • Lou-Lou - Rusty Bryant
  • Sure 'Nuff, Sure 'Nuff - Sonny Phillips
  • Piece O' Pisces - Charles Kynard and David "Fathead" Newman
Related release

Inside Job was originally released on;

Piece O'Pisces was originally released on; Lou Lou was originally released on; Jungle Strut was originally released on; Them Funky Changes was originally released on; Sure 'Nuff, Sure 'Nuff was originally released on; Cloud Nine was originally released on; Slow Burn was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

Buy from

album cover