tracks musicians related releases

Livin' The Blues

Jimmy Rushing

Initial release : 1967


Wally Richardson plays on this album.


  • Sent for You Yesterday (And Here You Come Today) (Basie / Durham / Rushing)
  • Bad Loser (McCoy / Rushing)
  • Sonny Boy Blues (Thiele / Weiss)
  • We Remember Prez (Wells)
  • Cryin' Blues (Thiele / Weiss)
  • Take Me Back, Baby (Basie / Smith)
  • Tell Me I'm Not Too Late (McCoy / Rushing)

Musicians include;

  • Jimmy Rushing - vocals
  • Dickie Wells - trombone
  • Buddy Tate - saxophone
  • Dave Frishberg - piano
  • Wally Richardson - guitar
  • Hugh McCracken - guitar
  • Bob Bushnell - bass
  • Joe Marshall - drums
Related releases

The music on this album was subsequently included on the double LP;

The music on this album was also subsequently included on the CD;
album cover

Buy as part of an expanded
CD release from

album cover