tracks musicians related releases

Nights at the Keystone, Vol. 1

Dexter Gordon

Initial release : 1990

Blue Note

A CD collection of material recorded live at the Keystone Korner, San Francisco in 1978 and 1979.


  • It's You Or No One (Styne / Cahn)
  • Sophisticated Lady (Ellington / Parish / Mills)
  • Antabus (Gordon)
  • Easy Living (Robin / Rainger)
  • Backstairs/LTD (Gordon)

  • Dexter Gordon, - tenor saxophone
  • George Cables - piano
  • Rufus Reid - bass
  • Eddie Gladden - drums
Related releases

Some of this material was originally released on;

Nights At The Keystone Vol 1 is one of a set of 3 releases. The Others are; All the Keystone material was subsequently released on the 3 CD set;
Buy from

album cover