tracks / musicians related releases

Original Blues Classics Sampler: Swingville

Various Artists

Initial release : 2003

Original Jazz Classics

This compilation includes a Buddy Tate track with Wally Richardson on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • I'm Beginning to See the Light - Coleman Hawkins
  • These Foolish Things - Herb Ellis, Buddy Defranco and Terry Gibbs
  • Sheik of Araby - Django Reinhardt
  • On the Sunny Side of the Street - Claude Hopkins
  • Durn Tootin' - Tiny Grimes and Jerome Richardson
  • When Lights Are Low - Ben Webster, Benny Carter and Barney Bigard
  • Yes Sir, That's My Baby - Earl Hines
  • My Buddy - Duke Heitger & His Swing Band
  • Contemporary Blues - Billy Kyle
  • Touch of Blue - Joe Thomas
  • Night Train - Shorty Baker and Doc Cheatham
  • Serenade in Blue - Budd Johnson
  • Can't We Be Friends? - Buck Clayton and Buddy Tate
  • Very Thought of You - Pee Wee Russell
  • St. Louis Blues - Henry "Red" Allen
  • Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone - Rex Stewart
  • Overdrive - Buddy Tate
  • Don't Worry 'Bout Me - Joe Newman
Related release

Overdrive was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover