tracks related releases

Prestige Profiles, Vol. 10

Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis

Initial release : 2005


A collection of tracks taken from Prestige albums. Don Patterson and Shirley Scott play on some of the tracks. Initially released with a bonus CD.


  • Intermission Riff (Wetzel)
  • Willow Weep for Me (Ronell)
  • Last Train From Overbrook (Moody)
  • Robbins Nest (Jacquet / Russell / Thompson)
  • Body and Soul (Eyton / Green / Heyman / Sour)
  • Trane Whistle (Nelson)
  • I Only Have Eyes for You (Dubin / Warren)
  • Goin' to Meetin' (Davis)
  • The Rev (Davis / Scott)
  • Speak Low (Nash / Weill)
  • The Chef (Davis)
  • In the Kitchen (Davis)
Bonus CD;
  • You Talk That Talk - Gene Ammons
  • Rock Candy Brother - Jack McDuff
  • Please Mr. Jackson - Willis Jackson
  • Misty - Richard "Groove" Holmes
  • Goodness - Houston Person
  • Kirk's Work - Roland Kirk
  • Soul Street - Jimmy Forrest
  • Soul Shoutin' - Shirley Scott
Related releases

Intermission Riff was originally released on;

Willow Weep For Me was originally released on; Last Train From Overbrook was originally released on;
  • Bacalao, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis with Shirley Scott, 1959
Robbins Nest was originally released on; Body And Soul was originally released on;
  • Jaws, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, 1959
I Only Have Eyes For You was originally released on; The Rev was originally released as; Speak Low was originally released on;
  • Misty, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis with Shirley Scott, 1960?
The Chef and In The Kitchen were originally released as;
Buy from

album cover