tracks / musicians related releases

Romance In Rio

Various Artists

Initial release : 2000

32 Jazz

This compilation includes a Grant Green track, a Pat Martino track, and a Jimmy Ponder track with Lonnie Smith on organ.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Brazilian Medley: Recado Bossa Nova/The Girl from Ipanema/One Note Samb - Al Cohn and Zoot Sims
  • Ruby - Jimmy Ponder and Lonnie Liston Smith
  • Wave - Arturo OFarrill Trio
  • How Insensitive - Pat Martino
  • Sonhos Do Brasil (Dreams of Brazil) - Mulgrew Miller and Kenny Garrett
  • So Little Time - Kenny Burrell
  • Samba de Orpheus - Grant Green
  • Quiet Nights - Houston Person and Ron Carter
  • Besame Mucho - Bobby Hutcherson
  • Phoebe's Samba - Ralph Moore
Related release

Samba de Orpheus was originally released on;

How Insensitive was originally released on; Ruby was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover