tracks related releases

Way Back Home: The Groove Merchant Years

Junior Parker

Initial release : 2000


O'Donel Levy plays guitar on three tracks of this collection taken from a Jimmy McGriff/Junior Parker LP.


  • Blue Shadows Falling
  • Love Ain't Nothing But a Business Goin' On
  • The Outside Man
  • Darling Depend on Me
  • The River's Invitation
  • Five Long Years
  • Look on Yonders Wall
  • You Know I Love You
  • Lady Madonna
  • Man or Mouse
  • Pretty Baby
  • Sweet Home Chicago
  • Don't Throw Your Love on Me So Strong
  • Way Back Home
  • I Like Your Style
  • I Need Love So Bad
  • A Losing Battle
  • That's Alright
  • Tin Pan Alley
  • Drowning on Dry Land
  • Oh Darling
  • Workin'
  • Ain't That a Shame
Related releases

I Need Love So Bad, Don't Throw Your Love On Me So Strong and Pretty Baby were originally released on;

Buy from

album cover