tracks musicians credits related releases

Green Blues

Grant Green

Initial release : 1973


Archive release recorded on March 15, 1961 at a session led by Dave Bailey.


  • One For Elena (Garner)
  • Our Miss Brooks (Vick)
  • A Flick Of A Trick (Tucker)
  • Falling In Love With Love (Rodgers / Hart)
  • Baby You Should Know It (Tucker)
  • Reaching Out (Stevenson)

  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Frank Haynes - tenor saxophone
  • Billy Gardner - piano
  • Ben Tucker - bass
  • Dave Bailey - drums

  • Producer - Fred Norsworthy
Related release

This recording session was led by Dave Bailey. The material was probably originally released as a Bailey LP but uncertain of release date;

Subsequently released on CD as Green Blues on the Vogue label in 1990.

The tracks on Green Blues have been released together with bonus tracks from the same recording session on;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover