tracks musicians credits related releases

Reaching Out

Dave Bailey

Initial release : 1961?

Jazztime JT-003

Session led by Dave Bailey with Grant Green. Subsequently released on albums credited to Green


  • Reaching Out (Stevenson)
  • Our Miss Brooks (Vick)
  • A Flick Of A Trick (Tucker)
  • One For Elena (Garner)
  • Baby You Should Know It (Tucker)
  • Falling In Love With Love (Rodgers / Hart)

  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Frank Haynes - tenor saxophone
  • Billy Gardner - piano
  • Ben Tucker - bass
  • Dave Bailey - drums

  • Producer - Fred Norsworthy
Related release

Music from this session was subsequently released as;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover