tracks musicians credits related releases

Reaching Out

Grant Green

Initial release : 1990

Black Lion / 1201 Music

Material recorded on March 15, 1961 at a session led by Dave Bailey.


  • Reaching Out (Stevenson)
  • One For Elena (Garner)
  • Our Miss Brooks (Vick)
  • A Flick Of A Trick (Tucker)
  • Baby You Should Know It (Tucker)
  • Falling In Love With Love (Rodgers / Hart)
  • Reachin Out (Stevenson)
  • Our Miss Brooks (Vick)
  • One For Elena (Garner)
There have been at least two versons of this CD release. Track list and sequence may vary between them.


  • Grant Green - guitar
  • Frank Haynes - tenor saxophone
  • Billy Gardner - piano
  • Ben Tucker - bass
  • Dave Bailey - drums

  • Producer - Fred Norsworthy
Related release

This recording session was led by Dave Bailey. Some of the material was probably originally released as a Bailey LP but uncertain of release date;

Music from this session was also released as;
USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover