tracks / musicians

Pops In Jazz, Vol. 2

Various Artists

Initial release : 2004


This double CD compilation includes a Rusty Bryant track, a track by Boogaloo Joe Jones with Sonny Phillips on organ, a Hank Crawford track with David Newman on saxophone, a Houston Person track with Grant Green on guitar and Sonny Phillips on organ, and a Willis Jackson track with Pat Martino on guitar and Joe Hadrick on drums.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Bridge Over Troubled Water - Cheryl Porter
  • Killing Me Softly With His Song - Rusty Bryant
  • Norwegian Wood - Carol Sloane
  • Here Comes the Sun - Andrea Braido and Giorgio Cordini
  • Always on My Mind - Ruth Brown
  • Stand by Me - Hank Crawford
  • My Cherie Amour - Billy Eckstine
  • Those Were the Days - Bobby Durham
  • The Rose - Freddy Cole
  • Walk on by - Wynton Kelly
  • Summertime - Rossana Casale
  • I'll Be There - Boogaloo Joe Jones
  • Yesterday - Jimmy Scott
  • I Wish You Love - Willis "Gator" Jackson and Pat Martino
  • Honesty - Bobby Durham
  • Just a Little Loving/What the World Needs Now Is Love - Billy Eckstine
  • Sunny - Hampton Hawes
  • The Long and Winding Road - Andrea Braido and Giorgio Cordini
  • After Midnight - Merl Saunders
  • Cry Me a River - Sonny Criss
  • Antonio's Song - Chris Connor
  • Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday - Houston Person
  • Un Homme et une Femme - Ithamara Koorax
  • La Bamba - Richie Cole
  • Gloomy Sunday - Bev Kelly
  • The Way We Were - Charlie Byrd
  • The Look of Love - Issac Hayes
  • Something - Booker T. & the MG's
  • (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay - Staple Singers
Related release

No Way was originally released on;

  • No Way!, Boogaloo Joe Jones, 1970
Killing Me Softly With His Song was originally released on; Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday was originally released on; I Wish You Love was originally released on; Stand By Me was originally released on:
album cover